Leave a comment

Albany FireWolves Sign Brett Erskine for 2022-23 Season

The Albany FireWolves of the National Lacrosse League (NLL) recently announce that forward Brett Erskine has agreed to a two-year deal with the team. 

Making his debut in the NLL this season, Erskine was drafted by the FireWolves in the sixth round of the Entry Draft in 2021.  An Ontario native, Erskine played collegiately at the University of Detroit Mercy for five years.  During his time with the Titans, Erskine racked up 138 total points on 91 goals and 47 assists.   He has experience in the box game as well, playing six seasons in the Ontario Jr. A Lacrosse League.  During his stint with the St. Catharines Athletics, Erskine compiled 135 total points on 44 goals and 91 assists.

The 2022-23 FireWolves roster to date:

  • Adam Bomberry
  • Jackson Brown
  • Mike Byrne
  • Nick Chaykowsky
  • Curtis Conley
  • Greg Downing
  • Brett Erskine
  • Aaron Forster
  • Justin Geddie
  • Doug Jamieson
  • Patrick Kaschalk
  • Connor Kelly
  • Charlie Kitchen
  • John LaFontaine
  • Travis Longboat
  • Anthony Malcom
  • Brett Manney
  • Zac Masson
  • Kieran McArdle
  • Brent Mitchell
  • Joe Nardella
  • Luke Van Schepen
  • Justin Scott
  • Ethan Walker
  • Colton Watkinson

Season tickets for the 2022-23 Albany FireWolves season are also available now! Reserve your season tickets in the Wolves den today for just $25! For more information, visit www.AlbanyFireWolves.com or call/text the FireWolves front office at 518-362-4900.

About Albany FireWolves

The Albany FireWolves is the Capital Region’s very own Professional Box Lacrosse team, playing in the National Lacrosse League out of the MVP Arena in downtown Albany, NY. For more information, contact the Albany FireWolves Front Office at (518) 362-4900 or visit AlbanyFireWolves.com.

Leave a Reply