Leave a comment

Albany FireWolves Sign Zac Masson for 2022-23 Season

The Albany FireWolves of the National Lacrosse League (NLL) recently announce that defenseman Zac Masson has agreed to a two-year deal with the team. 

Masson was originally drafted into the NLL in 2017 but joins the FireWolves without ever actually playing a game in the league.  The Ontario native played from 2012-2017 with the Orangeville Northmen of the Ontario Jr. A League where he was an absolute force on defense. After winning back-to-back Defender of the Year awards, he was a highly sought-after prospect in the NLL draft but fell to the 18th overall pick due to uncertainty of him playing right away.  Masson was offered a scholarship to play hockey at the University of Alaska Anchorage, where he spent four years on the ice with the Seawolves. During his time in Alaska, Masson earned scholar-athlete or All-Academic Team honors in each of his four years.

The 2022-23 FireWolves roster to date:

  • Adam Bomberry
  • Jackson Brown
  • Mike Byrne
  • Nick Chaykowsky
  • Curtis Conley
  • Greg Downing
  • Aaron Forster
  • Justin Geddie
  • Doug Jamieson
  • Patrick Kaschalk
  • Connor Kelly
  • Charlie Kitchen
  • John LaFontaine
  • Travis Longboat
  • Anthony Malcom
  • Brett Manney
  • Zac Masson
  • Kieran McArdle
  • Brent Mitchell
  • Joe Nardella
  • Luke Van Schepen
  • Ethan Walker

Season tickets for the 2022-23 Albany FireWolves season are also available now! Reserve your season tickets in the Wolves den today for just $25! For more information, visit www.AlbanyFireWolves.com or call/text the FireWolves front office at 518-362-4900.

About Albany FireWolves

The Albany FireWolves is the Capital Region’s very own Professional Box Lacrosse team, playing in the National Lacrosse League out of the MVP Arena in downtown Albany, NY. For more information, contact the Albany FireWolves Front Office at (518) 362-4900.

%d bloggers like this: