Leave a comment

Mets Announce Additional Roster Moves

The New York Mets announced recently that they have agreed to terms on a one-year contract with LHP Steven Matz, RHP Jacob Barnes and OF Guillermo Heredia.

The Mets also tendered contracts to the following players: INF Pete Alonso, RHP Miguel Castro, OF Michael Conforto, INF/OF J.D. Davis, RHP Edwin Díaz, INF Robel García, INF Andrés Giménez, RHP Robert Gsellman, INF Luis Guillorme, RHP Franklyn Kilome, RHP Seth Lugo, C Patrick Mazeika, INF/OF Jeff McNeil, C Tomás Nido, OF Brandon Nimmo, RHP Corey Oswalt, LHP David Peterson, INF Amed Rosario, C Ali Sánchez, INF Dominic Smith, RHP Drew Smith, RHP Noah Syndergaard, LHP Thomas Szapucki and LHP Daniel Zamora.

The Mets did not tender contracts to the following players: RHP Ariel Jurado, RHP Paul Sewald, LHP Chasen Shreve and RHP Nick Tropeano.

For more information on the New York Mets fans are encouraged to click on the link seen here:

Official New York Mets Website | MLB.com

%d bloggers like this: