Leave a comment

Shakur Stevenson and Robson Conceição ready to thrill Boxing Fans in Newark

Newark’s hometown hero, Shakur Stevenson (18-0, 9 KOs) is set for his homecoming against Robson Conceição (17-1, 8 KOs)TONIGHT in the 12-round main event at Prudential Center.

Stevenson missed the 130-pound weight limit by 1.6 pounds and was stripped of his WBC and WBO world titles. Conceição is eligible to win the titles with a victory, and if Stevenson wins, those titles will become vacant.

In the co-feature, lightweight U.S. Olympic silver medalist Keyshawn “The Businessman” Davis (5-0, 4 KOs) returns in an eight-rounder against Mexican veteran Omar Tienda (25-5, 18 KOs).

Stevenson-Conceição and Davis-Tienda will be broadcast live on ESPN, ESPN Deportes and ESPN+ at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

Undercard action — streaming exclusively on ESPN+ at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT — includes featherweight sensation Bruce “Shu Shu” Carrington (4-0, 3 KOs) and an eight-round junior lightweight showdown between Henry “Moncho” Lebron (16-0,10 KOs) and Andy “El Tiburon” Vences (23-3-1, 12 KOs).

For more information on Top Rank Boxing fans are encouraged to click on the link seen here:

https://www.toprank.com/

%d bloggers like this: