Leave a comment

Albany FireWolves Add Jerome ‘Haina’ Thompson for 2022-23 Season

The Albany FireWolves of the National Lacrosse League (NLL) recently announce that forward Jerome “Haina” Thompson has agreed to a one-year deal with the team, pending league approval.  

A brother of UAlbany Great Danes Lyle and Miles Thompson, Haina has been in the NLL since 2015.  He began his career playing two seasons with the Buffalo Bandits.  During that stint, Thompson played in 15 games and compiled 29 total points on 10 goals and 19 assists.  He then joined his brother Lyle with the Georgia Swarm where he played from 2016-2019.  Over that four-year stretch, Thompson appeared in 31 games and tallied 61 points on 17 goals and 44 assists.  Thompson brings playoff experience to the Capital Region, racking up 37 total points in seven career playoff games with the Swarm.   

The 2022-23 FireWolves roster to date: 

  • Adam Bomberry 
  • Jackson Brown 
  • Mike Byrne 
  • Nick Chaykowsky 
  • Curtis Conley 
  • Greg Downing 
  • Brett Erskine 
  • Aaron Forster 
  • Justin Geddie 
  • Doug Jamieson 
  • Patrick Kaschalk 
  • Connor Kelly 
  • Charlie Kitchen 
  • John LaFontaine 
  • Travis Longboat 
  • Anthony Malcom 
  • Brett Manney 
  • Zac Masson 
  • Kieran McArdle 
  • Brent Mitchell 
  • Joe Nardella 
  • Jackson Nishimura 
  • Luke Van Schepen 
  • Justin Scott 
  • Tanner Thomson 
  • Jerome “Haina” Thompson 
  • Ethan Walker 
  • Colton Watkinson 

Season tickets for the 2022-23 Albany FireWolves season are also available now! Reserve your season tickets in the Wolves den today for just $25! For more information, visit www.AlbanyFireWolves.com

%d bloggers like this: