Leave a comment

Albany FireWolves Bring Back Colton Watkinson

The Albany FireWolves of the National Lacrosse League (NLL) recently announce that transition man Colton Watkinson has agreed to a three-year deal to return to the team. 

This will be Watkinson’s fifth year in the NLL, all within the organization after having played three years with the Black Wolves, and the inaugural season with the FireWolves.  Last season with Albany, Watkinson was a crucial part of the transition game, turning defense into offense while logging a career-high 17 total points.  Watkinson also scooped up 60 loose balls and caused 12 turnovers on the season.

The 2022-23 FireWolves roster to date:

  • Adam Bomberry
  • Jackson Brown
  • Mike Byrne
  • Nick Chaykowsky
  • Curtis Conley
  • Greg Downing
  • Aaron Forster
  • Justin Geddie
  • Doug Jamieson
  • Patrick Kaschalk
  • Connor Kelly
  • Charlie Kitchen
  • John LaFontaine
  • Travis Longboat
  • Anthony Malcom
  • Brett Manney
  • Zac Masson
  • Kieran McArdle
  • Brent Mitchell
  • Joe Nardella
  • Luke Van Schepen
  • Justin Scott
  • Ethan Walker
  • Colton Watkinson

Season tickets for the 2022-23 Albany FireWolves season are also available now! Reserve your season tickets in the Wolves den today for just $25! For more information, visit www.AlbanyFireWolves.com or call/text the FireWolves front office at 518-362-4900.

About Albany FireWolves

The Albany FireWolves is the Capital Region’s very own Professional Box Lacrosse team, playing in the National Lacrosse League out of the MVP Arena in downtown Albany, NY. For more information, contact the Albany FireWolves Front Office at (518) 362-4900 or visit AlbanyFireWolves.com

%d bloggers like this: