Leave a comment

Washington Spirit Announce End of Year Roster Statuses Entering 2020-21 Offseason

The Washington Spirit have announced roster statuses for each of the club’s players following the completion of the 2020 National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) season and ahead of the 2020 NWSL Expansion Draft featuring Louisville FC, which will take place on Nov. 12, 2020.

The Spirit recently re-signed Dorian Bailey, Jordan DiBiasi, Bayley Feist, Ashley Hatch, Tegan McGrady, Paige Nielsen and Sam Staab to multi-year deals. The seven newly re-signed players join Aubrey Bledsoe, Ashley Sanchez and Andi Sullivan as players who are on multi-year deals with the Spirit.

The Spirit have placed forward Cheyna Matthews on the Re-Entry Wire. Matthews is available to be selected first by Louisville FC, then by any other NWSL club before the wire deadline on Nov. 2.

For more information on the Washington Spirit fans are encouraged to click on the link seen here:


%d bloggers like this: