Leave a comment

New York Mets Announce 2020 Opening Day Roster

Citi Field. Photo by: Stacy Podelski

The New York Mets announced the following roster moves today.


– Recalled INF Andrés Giménez, RHP Corey Oswalt and RHP Paul Sewald from the Alternate Training Site.


– Selected INF Eduardo Núñez, LHP Chasen Shreve and RHP Hunter Strickland to the major league roster.


– LHP Stephen Gonsalves was Designated for Assignment


Below is the Mets 30-man roster.


Pitchers (14): RHP Dellin Betances, RHP Jacob deGrom, RHP Edwin Díaz, RHP Jeurys Familia, RHP Seth Lugo, LHP Steven Matz, RHP Corey Oswalt, RHP Rick Porcello, RHP Paul Sewald, LHP Chasen Shreve, RHP Drew Smith, RHP Hunter Strickland, RHP Michael Wacha, LHP Justin Wilson.


Catchers (3): Tomás Nido, Wilson Ramos, René Rivera.


Infielders (8): Pete Alonso, Robinson Canó, Andrés Giménez, Luis Guillorme, Jeff McNeil, Eduardo Núñez, Amed Rosario, Dominic Smith.


Outfielders (5): Yoenis Céspedes, Michael Conforto, J.D. Davis, Jake Marisnick, Brandon Nimmo.

The New York Mets are set to face their long time National League Rival the Atlanta Braves on Friday (tomorrow 7/24) in the team’s home opener at Citi Field. First pitch is slated for 4:10 p.m.

For more information on the New York Mets fans are encouraged to click on the link seen here:


%d bloggers like this: