Leave a comment

New York City FC Announces Roster Moves For 2020

New York City FC announced roster options ahead of the 2020 season.

Four players have had their options exercised for the 2020 campaign: Luis Barraza, Sebastien Ibeagha, Ronald Matarrita, and Brad Stuver.

The Club has declined the 2020 options for Daniel Bedoya, Jeff Caldwell, Eric Miller, Abdi Mohamed and Ebenezer Ofori.

Keaton Parks’ loan from Benfica will officially end as of December 31, 2019.

Ben Sweat was selected in the First Round of the 2019 MLS Expansion Draft by Inter Miami CF.

NYCFC would like to thank all of the players departing the Club at this time for their contributions.

The following players are under contract for the 2020 season:

Goalkeeper (3): Luis Barraza, Sean Johnson, Brad Stuver

Defenders (7): Alexander Callens, Maxime Chanot, Sebastien Ibeagha, Ronald Matarrita, James Sands, Joe Scally, Anton Tinnerholm

Midfielders (5): Justin Haak, Maxi Moralez, Alex Ring, Tony Rocha, Juan Pablo Torres

Forwards (6): Valentin Castellanos, Héber, Gary Mackay-Steven, Jesus Medina, Alexandru Mitriță, Ismael Tajouri-Shradi

For more information on New York City FC fans are encouraged to click on the link seen here:


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: