Leave a comment

Manhattan Women’s Basketball Releases 2014-15 Schedule

Manhattan Women's Basketball. Photo by: Stacy Podelski

Manhattan Women’s Basketball. Photo by: Stacy Podelski

The Manhattan College Women’s Basketball Team announced on Tuesday the schedule for the 2014-15 season. The 29-game slate includes nine non-conference tilts, as well as a home-and-home series with each of the Jaspers’ 10 Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (MAAC) opponents.  Manhattan will play a total of 15 contests at Draddy Gymnasium, including a program-record eight-game homestand from Dec. 17-Jan. 16.

Manhattan is set to open up at home on November 14 versus Fairleigh Dickinson, the last time these two teams met the Women’s Basketball team earned a 73-63 victory, this is the second season, this is the second season the Jaspers opened up the year by taking on the Knights.

The Jaspers will open up Conference Play in Early December, starting things up with their annual trip to Buffalo to take on Canisius (Dec. 5) and Niagara (Dec. 7). Manhattan Fans should mark their calendars for December 14 as the ladies will take on Fordham on December 14 for the ‘Battle of the Bronx.’

After completing a tough conference and non-conference schedule the team will be ready to participate in the MAAC Conference Tournament, which moves back to its former home the Times Union Center in Albany.  The first round is set for March 5, with the quarterfinals on March 6.  After a day off, the semifinals will be held on March 8.  The MAAC Championship Game is scheduled for March 9 and will once again be televised nationally on ESPNU.

Here is the full Manhattan College Women’s Basketball Team’s Schedule:

Fri, Nov 14 Fairleigh Dickinson Riverdale, N.Y. 7:00 PM
Sun, Nov 16 Holy Cross at Worcester, Mass. 2:00 PM
Sat, Nov 22 Army Riverdale, N.Y. 2:00 PM
Tue, Nov 25 La Salle at Philadelphia, Pa. TBA
Sun, Nov 30 Ohio at Athens, Ohio TBA
Fri, Dec 05 Canisius * at Buffalo, N.Y. TBA
Sun, Dec 07 Niagara * at Niagara University, N.Y. TBA
Sun, Dec 14 Fordham at Bronx, N.Y. TBA
Wed, Dec 17 American Riverdale, N.Y. 7:00 PM
Fri, Dec 19 Buffalo Riverdale, N.Y. TBA
Sun, Dec 28 New Hampshire Riverdale, N.Y. TBA
Fri, Jan 02 Canisius * Riverdale, N.Y. TBA
Sun, Jan 04 Rider * Riverdale, N.Y. TBA
Fri, Jan 09 Iona * Riverdale, N.Y. TBA
Mon, Jan 12 Marist * Riverdale, N.Y. TBA
Fri, Jan 16 Monmouth * Riverdale, N.Y. TBA
Sun, Jan 18 Quinnipiac * at Hamden, Conn. TBA
Sat, Jan 24 Siena * at Loudonville, N.Y. TBA
Mon, Jan 26 Quinnipiac * Riverdale, N.Y. TBA
Thu, Jan 29 Marist * at Poughkeepsie, N.Y. TBA
Sat, Jan 31 Niagara * Riverdale, N.Y. TBA
Thu, Feb 05 Iona * at New Rochelle, N.Y. TBA
Sat, Feb 07 Saint Peter’s * Riverdale, N.Y. TBA
Wed, Feb 11 Fairfield * at Fairfield, Conn. TBA
Sun, Feb 15 Rider * at Lawrenceville, N.J. TBA
Thu, Feb 19 Siena * Riverdale, N.Y. TBA
Sat, Feb 21 Saint Peter’s * at Jersey City, N.J. TBA
Thu, Feb 26 Monmouth * at West Long Branch, N.J. TBA
Sat, Feb 28 Fairfield * Riverdale, N.Y. TBA
Thu, Mar 05 –
Mon, Mar 09
2015 MAAC Basketball Championships Albany, N.Y. TBA

For more information on Manhattan College and all the Athletics Programs fans are encouraged to click on the link seen here:

http://www.gojaspers.com/HomePage.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=12500&KEY=

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: