Leave a comment

Hofstra Women’s Basketball Releases 2014-15 Schedule

Hofstra Huddle. Photo by: Stacy Podelski/1495 Sports

Hofstra Women’s Basketball Huddle. Photo by: Stacy Podelski/1495 Sports

Fans of the Hofstra University Women’s Basketball Team get ready, as the full 2014-15 Schedule is now released. The Pride are slated to have 18-games in the Colonial Athletic Association Conference and a tough 11-game non-conferece schedule for a total of 29 games for the ladies.

Games against Fordham, Albany and Robert Morris highlight the non-league schedule, while the Pride could potentially play a fourth NCAA Tournament qualifier in Western Kentucky depending on outcomes in the Hofstra Thanksgiving Tournament.

Meanwhile the Pride will have back-to-back home games to start CAA Play on January 4 versus the College of Charleston, before hosting Northeastern on January 6 at the Mack Sports Complex.

Here is the full 2014-15 Hofstra University Women’s Basketball Schedule:

  Fri, Nov 14  Central Connecticut State University Mack Sports Complex   6:00 p.m.  
  Tue, Nov 18  Fairfield University Mack Sports Complex   7:00 p.m.  
  Fri, Nov 21  Fordham University Bronx, NY   7:00 p.m.  
  Sun, Nov 23  Norfolk State University Norfolk, VA   4:00 p.m.  
Hofstra Thanksgiving Tournament
  Fri, Nov 28  Northern Iowa University Mack Sports Complex   4:00 p.m.  
  Sat, Nov 29  TBA Mack Sports Complex   TBA  
spacer
  Tue, Dec 02  University at Albany Albany, NY   7:00 p.m.  
  Sat, Dec 06  Robert Morris University Mack Sports Complex   2:00 p.m.  
  Tue, Dec 09   New Jersey Institute of Technology Newark, NJ   5:30 p.m.  
  Sun, Dec 21  Boston College Boston, MA   12:00 p.m.  
  Tue, Dec 30  Virginia Tech University Blacksburg, VA   7:00 p.m.  
  Sun, Jan 04  College of Charleston * Mack Sports Complex   TBA  
  Tue, Jan 06  Northeastern University * Mack Sports Complex   TBA  
  Fri, Jan 09  Drexel University * Philadelphia, PA   TBA  
  Sun, Jan 11  Towson University * Towson, MD   TBA  
  Thu, Jan 15  University of Delaware * Newark, DE   TBA  
  Sun, Jan 18  UNC Wilmington * Mack Sports Complex   TBA  
  Thu, Jan 22  Drexel University * Mack Sports Complex   TBA

For more information about Hofstra University and all the Athletic Teams fans are encouraged to click on the link seen here:

http://www.gohofstra.com/HomePage.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=22200&KEY=

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: