Leave a comment

New York Lizards Unveil Their Schedule for 2014

The New York Lizards Unveiled their schedule for the 2014 season on Friday.

The New York Lizards celebrating. Photo by: Stacy Podelski / 1495 Sports

The New York Lizards celebrating. Photo by: Stacy Podelski / 1495 Sports

The Lizards will start their season on Sunday, April 27 against the Rochester Rattlers at Hofstra’s Shuart Stadium. Highlights of the Lizards schedule include the Boston Cannons coming to New York on Friday, May 30, the Lizards traveling down to Florida to take on the Florida Launch for the first time ever on Saturday, June 7, and defending Steinfeld Cup Champions the Chesapeake Bayhawks traveling up to New York on Sunday, July 27. The Lizards will close out the regular season on Sunday, August 9 against the Denver Outlaws, who went undefeated during the 2013 regular season.

The Lizard’s complete 2014 schedule is as follows:

SundayApril 27 vs. Rochester Rattlers

Saturday May 3 @ Chesapeake Bay hawks

Friday May 9@ Rochester Rattlers

Saturday May 17@ Ohio Machine
Memorial Day Bye Week
Friday May 30 vs. Boston Cannons
Saturday June 7 @ Florida Launch
Friday June 14 @ Denver Outlaws
Saturday June 21 vs. Charlotte Hounds
Thursday June 26 MLL All-Star Game
Saturday June 28 vs. Ohio Machine 
Thursday July 3 vs. Florida Launch
World Games Bye Week
Saturday July 19 @ Boston Cannons
SundayJuly 27 vs. Chesapeake Bayhawks
Saturday August 2 @ Charlotte Hounds
Saturday August 9 vs. Denver Outlaws

The Lizards will play six of their seven home games at Shuart Stadium at Hofstra University. The July 27th home game against the Chesapeake Bayhawks will be played at Stony Brook University‘s Kenneth P. LaValle Stadium.

2014 season tickets can be purchased by calling the Lizards office at 1-855-NYLizards. Special discounted rates are available until December 2. Single game tickets will go on sale early 2014.

For more information about the Lizards 2014 schedule, be sure to check back to NYLizards.com or call 1-855-NYLizards.

%d bloggers like this: