Leave a comment

Matches added to the Final Round of FWE Open Weight Grand Prix

The folks at Family Wrestling Entertainment (FWE Wrestling)  have been extremely busy getting ready for the Final Round of the Open Weight Grand Prix Tournament that will take place at the Elmcor Center in Queens, NY.

Added on Saturday was an alternate match to the Open Weight Grand Prix Tournament, with the winner of this bout filling in in case if one of the participants in the Tournament should get injured.

Facing one another for the first time ever Former Tag Team Partners Sonjay Dutt and Chuck Taylor will go one-on-one. These two men teamed together in their time at Combat Zone Wrestling in 2008. Taylor who has been making a name for himself with companies such as Dragon Gate USA, Evolve, and Pro Wrestling Guerrilla.

For those who have never seen Taylor in action before should expect to see a very competitive match from the young lion against Sonjay Dutt, who always has a great match.

Two ladies will be making their debut for FWE on 12/7 as former Impact Wrestling stars Christina Von Eerie will take on Taeler Hendrix in what should be an amazing women’s bout.

Matt Morgan will make his return to FWE on 12/7 as the Blueprint will now replace Chris Masters (otherwise known as Chris Mordetzky) in taking on Ted DiBiase, Jr. Morgan has a bone to pick with FWE Management as it looked like his shoulders may have been up during his match with John Hennigan in the first round. Matt can not only get an opportunity to show the FWE fans what he can do in the ring, but may also get a bit of redemption.

A victory over DiBiase, Jr will allow for Morgan to advance against the winner of the John Hennigan versus Petey Williams match. You know that Morgan is hungry to face Hennigan again and show the fans why he should be the top guy in FWE Wrestling.

Here are the rules for the Final Round of the Open Weight Grand Prix:

-All first round matches will have a 10 minute time limit.
-All second round matches will have a 20 minute time limit.
-Tournament final will have a 60 minute time limit and will be no count out, no disqualification.
-If the match is a draw after the allotted time an overtime period will commence after a 60 second break.
-Round 1 will have a 5 minute overtime (if needed)
-Round 2 will have a 10 minute overtime (if needed)
-If there is no winner after the overtime has expired that match will be determined a draw.

Here are the matches scheduled thus far:

Final Round of the Open Weight Grand Prix:

Brian Kendrick vs Tony Nese

John Hennigan aka John Morrison vs  Petey Williams

Ted DiBiase, Jr versus Matt Morgan

Four way match featuring Jorge Santi, Alex Reynolds, Trent Barreta and Shane Strickland

Elimination Tag Team Featuring:

Team Adrenaline Express:


EJ Risk

Joey Ryan

Rhett Titus

Candice LeRae

Team Young Bucks:

Matt and Nick Jackson


Wes Draven

Orange Cassidy

#1 Contenders match for the FWE Women’s Championship
Angelina Love vs Ivelisse Velez

**Live Crowd Exclusive**
Eric Young vs Colt Cabana

Fans unable to go to the event in person can do so live thanks to the folks at RF Video make sure to check out their site below:


For more on FWE Wrestling, their roster, tickets and shows fans are encouraged to click on the link below:


%d bloggers like this: